Staff

Staff Biographies

Wayne R. Erickson, CPESC
Principal Environmental Scientist, President

Over 39 years of environmental and natural resource management experience.

Reclamationist of the Year, American Society for Mining & Reclamation, 1998

B.S. Colorado State University, Forest Biology and Botany

Phone: (303) 770-9788 ext. 102
werickson@habitatmanagementinc.com

Kenneth E. Carlson, CPSS
Principal Soil Scientist

Over 31 years of environmental and natural resource management experience.

M.S. Colorado State University, Agronomy/Soil Science and Disturbed Land Reclamation
B.A. St. Olaf College, Biology

Phone: (303) 770-9788 ext. 103
kcarlson@habitatmanagementinc.com

Robin F. Bay
Environmental Scientist

Over 17 years of reclamation, revegetation, natural resource management, and field research experience.

M.S. University of Denver, Biological Sciences (Plant Ecology)
B.A. Colorado College, Biology (Plant Ecology)

Phone: (303) 770-9788 ext. 111
rbay@habitatmanagementinc.com

Jeanet Ortiz
Accounting & Human Resources Manager

Over 12 years of experience in general accounting and management.

Double B.A. University of Colorado at Denver
Completing M.S. in Accounting

Phone: (303) 770-9788 ext. 101
jortiz@habitatmanagementinc.com

 

Anthony Matthews
Environmental Scientist

Over 3 years of environmental and natural resource management experience.

B.S. Black Hills State University, Biology
B.S. Black Hills State University, Outdoor Education

Phone: (303) 770-9788 ext. 105
amatthews@habitatmanagementinc.com

Matt Clark
Reclamation Specialist

Experience in various revegetation projects, live tree and shrub plantings, watering and irrigation scheduling, soil preparation and fertilization, and noxious weed management. Also 9 years experience in fruit production in New Zealand, IPM and planting experience.

New Zealand young horticulturist of the year
New Zealand Industry Training Organization (NZITO), Certificate in Fruit Production Advanced
CO & NM Commercial Licensed Pesticide Applicator

Phone: (303) 770-9788 ext. 113
mclark@habitatmanagementinc.com

Darrell Inskeep
Office Manager/GIS Director (Farmington, NM office)

Over 6 years of GIS and environmental project management experience and 4.5 years of wildland firefighting experience with the United States Forest Service and the Bureau of Land Management.

NM Commercial Licensed Pesticide Applicator
Fire Science Certificate – San Juan College

B.A. New Mexico State University, History
Graduate Certificate in GIS Science – University of North Dakota

Phone: (505) 327-2486
dinskeep@habitatmanagementinc.com

 

Christopher Casey
Environmental Scientist (Farmington, NM office)

Over 2 years experience as a laboratory analyst using a variety of testing methods to analyze soil, water and air samples.  Also has experience studying and eradicating invasive plant species.

NM Pesticide Applicator License

B.S. University of Alabama at Huntsville, Biology with minor in Chemistry; concentration in Environmental Science, Ecology, and Organic Chemistry

Phone: (505) 327-2486
ccasey@habitatmanagementinc.com

 

Mark Ray
Staff Scientist

Experience in plant identification, noxious weed identification and management, revegetation projects, and IPM of mosquito populations in Northern Colorado.

CO Pesticide Applicator License

B.S. Colorado State University; Fish, Wildlife & Conservation Biology

Phone: 303-770-9788 ext. 104
mray@habitatmanagementinc.com

Jesse Feeback
Staff Scientist

Experience in noxious weed identification and management, erosion control, and fire reclamation and mitigation.

CO Pesticide Applicator License

B.S. Colorado State University; Natural Resources Management; Minor: Ecological Restoration

Phone: 303-770-9788 ext. 106
jfeeback@habitatmanagementinc.com

Lane Pablo
Staff Scientist (Farmington, NM Office)

Experience in erosion control, equipment management, engineering design techniques, utilization of 3D rendering software / FEA Analysis Software / Flow and Thermal Simulation Software (AutoCAD, SolidWorks, ANSYS), technical writing, noxious weed identification and management.

Licensed Small Unmanned Aerial Systems Pilot

B.S. Mechanical Engineering

Phone: 505-327-2486
lpablo@habitatmanagementinc.com

Halley Bagley
Staff Scientist (Farmington, NM Office)

Over 5 years of experience with wildlife and natural resources focusing on threatened and endangered species throughout the southwest.  Skilled in various wildlife survey methods and environmental compliance with alternative and conventional energy industries, non-profits, and government agencies.

B.A. Sterling College, Conservation Ecology

Phone: 505-327-2486
hbagley@habitatmanagementinc.com

Anna Taugher
Staff Scientist (Farmington, NM Office)

Over 5 years of experience with vegetation monitoring and reclamation.

B.S. University of Colorado, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology; Art History
M.A. Miami University, Biology

Phone: 505-327-2486
ataugher@habitatmanagementinc.com

Kara Haas, P.G.
Senior Scientist (St. Louis, MO Office)

Over 15 years of experience in hydrogeology, GIS and environmental compliance.

Licensed geologist in Wyoming and Missouri.

B.S. Illinois State University, Geology
M.S. Illinois State University, Hydrogeology

khaas@habitatmanagementinc.com

Hannah Davis
Administrative Assistant (Farmington, NM office)

Phone: (505) 327-2486
hdavis@habitatmanagementinc.com

Nancy Gregoire
Administrative Assistant

B.A. Michigan State University, English

Phone: (303) 770-9788 ext. 111
ngregoire@habitatmanagementinc.com